What's User Mode?
CTFd's user mode determines how participants register for the event and how they’re scored. Read more in the Accounts Section
Changing User Modes
Users mode is set when a CTFd instance is first setup. In Admin Panel -> Config -> User Mode, you can change the user mode while keeping your challenges and platform modifications, but you will lose all the submissions and records that a user took an action.